Bourjois Rouge Edition Aqua Laque

IMG_3839IMG_3836IMG_3846IMG_3825

Happy Saturday! A while ago I did a post about my current makeup routine and in this post I promised to do a review on the Bourjois Rouge Edition Aqua Laque in the shade ‘04 Viens si tu roses’ I bought it about two months ago because I was on the hunt for the perfect rosy lip color for summer. Even though I wasn’t sure whether I was going to like how glossy it was I decided to buy it anyway because I instantly fell in love with the color.

This lip lacquer is supposed to be as light as water and should be super comfortable to wear. When I applied it for the first time I was pleasantly surprised. It really felt like it put water on my lips, my lips where very dry so this was just what I needed. I can’t really describe the feeling but it just feels great on your lips, very light, soothing and not sticky at all. Not only does it feel like water but it also kind of looks like water once you applied it. It’s super shiny and it doesn’t give a full coverage but that’s what makes it great for summer. Because of this thin consistency it doesn’t stay on that long and it can be quite tricky to apply but the pretty color absolutely makes up for that.

Leave a Reply

