My Current Makeup Routine

IMG

I’m back! I took a little break from blogging because school was crazy busy because of a huge deadline. Since the deadline is over I’ve got a lot of more time to spent on this blog so be prepared for more regular posts in the next few weeks. And now, onto the post!

Lately I’ve been wearing the same makeup look almost every day. I thought it would be fun to share it with you because I personally love reading posts like this. The reason I wear this makeup look so often is because it only takes 5-10 minutes and it looks very natural (which I love for summer).

First I start with the Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream. I’ve been using this BB cream for a very long time now and I still love it. It looks much more natural than most foundations while giving a pretty high coverage. After this I use Catrice Re-touch Light Reflecting Concealer under my eyes and the Catrice Camouflage Cream on any blemishes. To make sure my makeup stays on a bit longer I use the Essence All About Matt Fixing Compact Powder. I like my face to be a bit more matte because somehow a dewy skin makes me a bit gross looking (which I hate because I love a dewy skin on others). After this I use the Catrice Sun Glow Matte Bronzing Powder around the edges of my face and the Sleek Flamingo Blush on top of my cheeks. I apply this blush very lightly because it’s super pigmented. Now onto the eyes. I start with applying the Bourjois Color Edition 24H in Pétale de Glace all over my eyelids, focusing on the outer corners. This makes my eyes appear a bit more awake while still looking natural. Then I curl my lashes and apply the brown Hema 3D Effect Mascara. Lately I’ve been obsessed with brown mascara and I wish Hema sold in other countries too because this mascara is amazing. I barely touched my all time favorite mascara (the Max Factor Clump Defy) since I bought this. Last but not least I apply the Bourjois Rouge Edition Aqua Laque in the colour Viens Si Tu Roses. I will write a review on this Lip Lacquer soon but I can already tell you that it’s super pretty.

And that’s it. Most products I used are super affordable because I love budget friendly makeup. I hope you liked this more rambly post. What are your favorite products at the moment?

8 thoughts on “My Current Makeup Routine

  1. That bb cream looks really good! Love this post would be amazing if you could check out my latest post too xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

