Chanel Perfection Lumière Velvet Foundation

IMG_4646IMG_4665 IMG_4661  IMG_4667 IMG_4670 IMG_4671I’ve been neglecting this blog so badly. I can make up all kinds of excuses but it’s mostly because I’m a huge procrastinator. Every day I think ‘I really want to write a blogpost’ and then, BAM, procrastination happens. So I’m so sorry, and I’ll try to make it up to you with a makeup review. And this time it’s not a drugstore makeup review but a high-end makeup review.

The item I want to review is the Chanel Perfection Lumière Velvet Foundation. I won this foundation a while ago along with the Chanel Le Blanc de Chanel Sheer Illuminating Base and some samples over at Annie’s Beauty Blog. She’s a lovely lady and she has a blog that’s almost completely dedicated to high-end makeup which is amazing to read. And you can imagine, I was SUPER EXCITED when actually won her Chanel giveaway. So thank you Annie for the amazing products.

Before I tell you something about the product itself I just want to take a moment to appreciate the packaging. Isn’t it the prettiest thing? The first thing I noticed when I opened the box was the scent. It smells so good! It’s quite strong but I don’t have a sensitive skin so I absolutely don’t have any problems with it but if you do have a sensitive skin be careful with perfumed products on your face. For me it’s just a bonus because I love beauty products that smell good. One thing that’s not very practical is the fact that bottle doesn’t have a pump. I don’t have a problem with this either because you still can get the product out in a clean way.

The consistency is quite runny and it’s absolutely necessary to shake the bottle before you use it. I do like it though, you only need very little of it to cover your whole face. It gives a medium coverage and the finish is quite matte. If you have a dry skin this foundation might not be for you because of the matte finish. I have a combination skin so I don’t have any problems with it. I really like the way it makes my skin look, very natural yet very flawless and that’s exactly the way I like it. I won the shade 10 beige and to my pleasant surprise it’s exactly the right color for me.

So all in all, I really love this product. It makes my skin look so pretty and I can tell you the quality is amazing. It is quite expensive but if you have an oily skin and you like to treat yourself every now and then with high-end makeup I absolutely recommend it.

8 thoughts on “Chanel Perfection Lumière Velvet Foundation

  1. Wow, congrats for winning this item! AND it’s the right shade match too – what are the chances of that?
    I like liquidy foundations a lot – I find them really easy to work with and creates a natural skin-like finish.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. you’re so lucky for winning this! it looks great!
    I’ve only been blogging for about a month! it’d be great if you could check my blog out and give me pointers:)
    thelectriconcept.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

