Spring Tag

IMG_4608The past few days the weather has been quite sunny in the Netherlands and it got me really excited for spring. To share some of this excitement with you I decided to do a spring tag. Some of the questions are from the I heart Spring Tag I saw at Missglamorazzi’s channel (you can watch her video here). I changed and added some questions so I could answer them all. Here we go!

  1. Favorite spring nail polish?
    IMG_4586IMG_4589I love to wear bright colors on my nails during spring and summer. One of my favorite bright nail polishes is ‘236 Greenwich Village’ from NYC.
  2. What is your must-have lip color this spring?
    IMG_4596IMG_4597IMG_4601Obviously I love pink for spring time because my two favorite lip sticks for spring are als pink. My absolute favorite is Rimmel London Lasting Finish Colour Rush Intense Colour Balm in the color ‘220 Rumour Has It’. I wrote a review on it here. Not only is the color amazing but it also doesn’t dry out your lips so it’s great for the colder spring days. The other lipstick I love is again from Rimmel. It’s the Moisture Renew Lipstick in the color ‘200 Latino’. This one is more natural so super nice for sunny days.
  3. What’s your favorite flower?
    I absolutely love wild flowers. I’m still a child when the first wild flowers appear because I can’t resist creating a bouquet out of them. I think my all time favorites are cow parsley (I think that’s an amazing name, in Dutch it’s called ‘fluitenkruid’ so Google translate was necessary here) and buttercup.
  4. Favorite body spray/perfume for spring?
    IMG_4606That’s the Early Harvest Raspberry Eau The Toilette from The Body Shop. It’s super light, fruity and always makes me happy.
  5. What spring trend(s) are you most excited about this year? (Makeup, fashion or both!)
    I’m excited for many trends, but a trend I love and I’d like to master is the no-makeup makeup. I love to wear makeup but it’s quite obvious most of the time I’m wearing makeup. I would love to learn how to apply makeup without making it looking like you’re trying too hard.  
  6. What’s your favorite thing about spring?
    The first sunny days. It always makes me happy even though I’m more of a winter person. It’s just so nice to finally spent some days outside after a long winter with lots of rain.
  7. What’s on your spring wish list?
    I would love some colorful spring clothes. I wear black all year round but lately I’m more drawn to colors so my closet needs an update.
  8. What’s your favorite spring activity?
    When the weather is nice I love to penny board. Have you ever rode a penny board? It’s so much fun, you instantly feel like a child and you can go quite fast which I love.

If you love spring and answering questions I tag you! I would love to read your answers so let me know if you did this tag. Thank you for reading!

2 thoughts on “Spring Tag

Leave a Reply

