Baby Lips Dr. Rescue Lip Balm

IMG_4541IMG_4547I wasn’t sure whether I should dedicate an entire review on one single lip balm but then I figured, I love this lip balm so much it would actually be a waste if I didn’t. So here it is, my review on the famous Maybelline Baby Lips Dr. Rescue (well, I famous is a big word but a lot of people already talked about them).

As I mentioned, many bloggers already mentioned this lip balm but I thought they weren’t available in the Netherlands yet. Obviously I was wrong because when I was in my favorite drugstore last week I saw them, and they were on sale. I’m a huge fan of the regular Baby Lips so of course I bought one of the Dr. Rescue line. The main reason I was very excited to try these out is because I have the super bad habit of picking my lips when I’m bored. So more often than not my lips are quite pain full. This lip balm not only repairs damaged lips but also contain menthol for a cooling effect, the perfect combination for my damaged lips. They are very nourishing and make my lips super soft. And the cooling effect is AMAZING. It feels so nice, especially when my lips hurt. I can’t quite describe the feeling but you can really feel it’s working. I bought the natural shade called ‘Too Cool’ because there were only two other colors available (a pink and a coral) but they both don’t really compliment the color of my lips. And last but not least, they smell like eucalyptus which I love.

So all in all, nothing but good words about this lip balm. Love, love, love it.

4 thoughts on “Baby Lips Dr. Rescue Lip Balm

  1. Hey :)

    I’ve read about these a lot, everyone’s been saying how great they are. I’ve never seen that particular one, but it looks really nice. :)

    Great photos, by the way. :)

    xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

