Catrice Ultimate Lash Multimizer Volume Mascara

IMG_4331Untitled-1I have been quite absent lately on this blog but I somehow lack the motivation and inspiration to write posts. Do you know that feeling that you feel like you have to write a post and you immediately feel unmotivated. Well that’s what I’m dealing with now. I think I suffer from a bloggersblock. I still try to post at least two times a week but I don’t want to put quantity over quality. I hope that my bloggersblock won’t last much longer and I’m really sorry if I don’t post as frequent as I usually do. But enough with the moaning and on to a makeup review!

A while ago I ran out of my favorite Max Factor Clump Defy mascara. Because I didn’t want to spent another 15 euros on a mascara I decided to try out the Catrice Ultimate Lash Multimizer Volume Mascara. My sister bought this mascara but she didn’t like it at all, she rarely wears makeup and when she wore this mascara she immediately felt like it was way too much. Because I’m a big makeup lover (and I’m not really the less is more kind of girl when it comes to makeup) she gave it to me. I thought the wand looked super good so I was very excited to try it out. It was a bit of a disappointment to be honest.

If I apply one layer of this mascara it looks quite nice but when I apply more layers, oh man, my lashes immediately clump together. I love mascara but I absolutely prefer mascaras that separate my lashes and I think that most of you are with me (unless you want to go for a 60s look, than I didn’t say anything). If I use this mascara I only apply one layer and tightline my eyes to make my lashes look fuller. One big plus of this mascara is that it stays on very well even though it’s not waterproof.

If you aren’t really picky on mascara’s that this one does the job but otherwise you might want to look a bit further. I always say that the only makeup item you shouldn’t save money on is your favorite mascara and I once again discovered that that’s very true.

3 thoughts on “Catrice Ultimate Lash Multimizer Volume Mascara

Leave a Reply

