Maybelline Fit Me Concealer and Rival the Loop Lipstick

Happy 2015! I hope you all had a great New Years Eve. I hope 2015 will be a wonderful year for each and every one of you. In this post I promised I would write a review on the beauty bits I bought on my trip to Germany. Today I will review the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer and a Rival the Loop Lipstick.

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer – 10

IMG_4099IMG_4101IMG_4105IMG_4086IMG_4091

First the concealer. I’m always on the hunt for a good wand concealer. Somehow most make up brands don’t sell concealers with a wand applicator in the Netherlands so when I saw the Maybelline Fit Me concealer I really wanted to try it out. I bought it in the shade 10. It was the lightest shade available but unfortunately it’s still quite dark on my skin but when I wear foundation the color is quite good. Plus it has a very pretty finish and a great coverage. In the first scary picture of my eye I don’t wear any concealer, on the second (also scary) picture of my eye I wear the Fit Me concealer.

Rival the Loop Lipstick – 40

IMG_3863

IMG_3865IMG_3879On to the lipstick. I never heard of the brand Rival the Loop but  that isn’t a surprise because it’s only available in Germany. I bought shade 40 which is a beautiful cherry red color. It has quite a creamy texture but once it’s on it has a more matte finish. The best thing is that it stays on for hours! Plus it only was 3 Euros which is an amazing price for such a great lipstick.

I also bought a make up sponge applicator but I will review that in a separate post. Thank you for reading!

6 thoughts on “Maybelline Fit Me Concealer and Rival the Loop Lipstick

  1. Wow the Fit Me concealer worked pretty great for you! Although, not so great for me. Even im on the lookout for great wand concealers all the time, and after trying about 10, only one perfectly worked for me, haha! Either im really picky, or i’ve got weird skin 🙈
    Keep posting!
    Much love xx

    Like

  2. Hi lovely, I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award! Take a look on my latest blog post, all of the details are on there. Happy blogging :) x

    Like

  3. The lipstick is a gorgeous shade! :-) I’ve been using the Fit Me concealer for a few weeks now and I find the pale shade is a little dark for me too, although under foundation I don’t notice so much! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

