Rimmel Match Perfection Cream Foundation

IMG_3050 IMG_3052IMG_3054 IMG_3056 IMG_3174 IMG_3177 IMG_3179Besides the Barry M Starry eyed palette and the Barrry M Loud Mouth lip gloss I also bought the Rimmel Match Perfection Cream Foundation during the Asos beauty sale. I love the Match Perfection liquid foundation and because I never tried a cream foundation before I decided to give it a go.

First of all, the packaging. When I saw it online I didn’t expect much from it, it looked quite cheap to be honest. But when I received it I was pleasantly surprised. It feels very solid and the blue is very pretty and shiny. I also like the fact that there’s a mirror inside and a little sponge to apply it.

This foundation is very easy to apply. I just use the sponge that comes with it but you can also use your fingers or a brush. It doesn’t have a high coverage but it does even out your skin tone very nicely. You can see the coverage on the pictures above (the first picture of my hand is without foundation and the last picture is with foundation). I bought the color Ivory and it matches my skin tone perfectly (it’s almost scary how good it matches). Because of the creamy texture doesn’t stay on all day so make sure you wear a primer underneath and a powder on top to make it last longer.

This foundation is perfect for good skin days or when you’re in a hurry. I was a bit skeptic about cream foundations but I absolutely would buy it again.

6 thoughts on “Rimmel Match Perfection Cream Foundation

Leave a Reply

