Barry M Starry Eyed Palette

IMG_3075 IMG_3076 IMG_3081  IMG_3091  IMG_3114

About a week ago Asos had a 30 percent discount on all beauty product from their online store so before I knew it I ordered some make up. I really like ordering on Asos because a) they sell brands that are hard to get in the Netherlands and b) Asos ships free to many countries including the Netherlands. One of the things I bought is the Barry M Starry Eyed Palette. This is a limited edition palette and contains 6 eyeshadows and a blush. I never tried a Barry M product before so I was really excited to try it out.

The packaging is very pretty. The case is made out of cardboard and has a mirror inside. I think the packaging is very autumnal and that’s one of the things that drew me to this palette. It comes with two double ended sponge applicators (I already know I’m never going to use them but the idea is nice).

The six eyeshadows are beautiful. From left to right there is a very light brown matte color, a glittery dark blue, a matte brown/red, a gold glitter color, a matte deep purple/brown and a glittery purple/brown color. They are very pigmented (especially the matte purple/brown) and they last so long. The eyeshadows don’t crease and I think that’s amazing considering this palette only costs about 6 euros. The blush is quite nice too. It’s a peachy color with a very light shimmer in it. I think the color matches the eyeshadows very well.

All in all an amazing palette for an amazing price. If you are looking for a cheap palette for autumn and winter you should absolutely try this one!

9 thoughts on “Barry M Starry Eyed Palette

  1. Pingback: 2014 Favorites | Hi I Am Cherry

Leave a Reply

