L’Oréal Paris True Match Foundation

IMG_2890 IMG_2892 IMG_2893 IMG_2904 IMG_2907 IMG_2908 IMG_2910Even though I’m a make up hoarder, foundation isn’t something I buy that often. I have a few different foundations but I only use one because the others are either too dark or too heavy. About a week ago I was doing my make up. This is not a surprise because I do my make up every day, instead the (not so pleasant) surprise came when I wanted to apply foundation. When I pressed the pump of my Rimmel Match Perfection foundation there was nothing coming out. I didn’t see that one coming. The packaging looked full (there was still foundation on the inside of the glass) so I had no idea how much was still in there. It turned out it was almost empty so I decided it was time for a new foundation. And so the hunt began.

I could just buy the Rimmel Match Perfection again but I actually wanted a more matte foundation because lately my skin has been a bit more oily than usually. After a little research on the internet I wrote down a few options that sounded nice. I swatched them all in the store and I decided to go for the L’Oréal True Match Foundation in Rose Vanilla.

The website of L’Oréal Paris promises that this foundation matches the color and texture of your skin. It should create a perfect skin without a mask effect. On top of this it also should make your skin look healthier, smoother and more even within two weeks. This sounds perfect to me. When I swatched it in the store I was surprise how nice the texture was. It is very light and a bit matte. I chose the color Rose Vanilla.

I like to apply this foundation with my fingers or with my Zoeva Buffer Brush. Because this foundation is a bit darker than the Match Perfection foundation from Rimmel I always used I spent a bit more time to work it into my skin to make it look natural. It has a light but pretty coverage. It lasts the whole day, especially if I use it with a primer. It makes my skin look very nice and healthy so I’m very happy with this purchase. The next time I might choose one shade lighter but the foundation itself is absolutely something I would recommend.

One thought on “L’Oréal Paris True Match Foundation

Leave a Reply

