L’Oréal Paris Collection Exclusive ‘Leatitia’s Pure Red’

IMG_2407IMG_2408IMG_2405IMG_2399IMG_2415IMG_2419About a month ago I decided I wanted a deep red/purple lipstick. There are many lipsticks on the market that meet these demands but I looked for one particular color that I could never find. Until yesterday. Yesterday I found the PERFECT LIPSTICK. It happened when I went to a drugstore to buy a day cream for my mom. I saw there was a sale on all L’Oréal Paris products (buy one get one) and I figured it would be a waste if I didn’t buy a second product. I decided to buy a lipstick because L’Oréal lipsticks can be quite pricey. My eye fell on a deep red lipstick and the moment I swatched this lipstick I knew it was the one. The lipstick I have been searching for. The lipstick I’m talking about is ‘Laetitia’s Pure Red’ from the L’Oréal Paris Color Riche Collection Exclusive Pure Reds line.

L’Oréal teamed up with some beautiful woman including Blake Lively, Doutzen Kroes and Eva Longoria to create a red lip shade for every skin tone. I bought the signature shade of Laetitia Casta (a French model/actress). It is a beautiful burgundy red color with a matte finish. I can’t tell enough how pretty this color is (the color looks darker when you apply it then it looks in the picture above). The packaging is nice too. It’s black with gold and feels very luxurious. Due to the matte texture the lipstick stays on for a very long time. I put it on about five hours ago and it still looks very pretty and pigmented. I even ate a huge amount of nachos to check if this would fade out the color (my love for nachos had nothing to do with hit).

If you want to give yourself a little gift you should consider buying a lipstick from this line. You won’t regret it.

4 thoughts on “L’Oréal Paris Collection Exclusive ‘Leatitia’s Pure Red’

  1. Pingback: 2014 Favorites | Hi I Am Cherry

Leave a Reply

