Favorite Drugstore Nail Polishes For Fall

IMG_1848IMG_1853Okay, I’ve got a confession to make… I’m a nail biter. I know, I know, it’s gross but every time I get bored or nervous I start biting my nails. I don’t bite my nails as often as I used to do (when I was in high school my nails looked horrendous because I was always bored) so my nails actually look decent every now and then. Painting my nails helps a lot, if my nails are painted (and the nail polish hasn’t chipped yet) I don’t bite them. This is why I have a LOT of nail polishes (my sisters and I are sort of hoarders when it comes to nail polishes). Because it’s autumn (yay!) I decided it would be fun to share with you my favorite drugstore nail polishes for fall.

Essence ‘Hello Autumn’ – 01 Beauti-Fall Red

IMG_1868

I already wrote a short review on this nail polish in this post. I am not a huge fan of the color but I love that it can change color so that is why it is in my top 5.

NYC In A Minute – 335 Red Melody

IMG_1867

I actually chose this nail polish for my sister but I fell in love with this color too when I wore it for the first time. It is a purple/red color with a bit of shimmer. It dries very quickly and stays on for about two days. This one costs 2.49 euros for 9.7 mL.

Maybelline Color Show – 357 Burgundy Kiss

IMG_1866

This is my all time favorite nail polish for fall and winter. It is a deep burgundy color that looks almost black if you wear two layers. This nail polish tends to dry out quite quickly but I wear this so often that I have to repurchase it every now and then anyway. This nail polish costs 3.99 euros for 7 mL.

NYC Expert Last  Nail Polish – 263 Money Never Sleeps

IMG_1864

This is a dark green color with a bit of shimmer in it. Dark greens are great for fall and winter. This nail polish should last up to 10 days but that’s not true (unless you wear gloves for 10 days or something like that) but it does last for at least two days. You have to apply two coats of it but it dries very quickly so that’s not a problem. This polish costs 2.99 euros for 9.7 mL.

Catrice Ultimate Nail Lacquer – 67 Greyday, Greyday!

IMG_1865

This is a beautiful dark grey metallic color. You only have to apply one coat. Catrice nail polishes are one of the best budget nail polishes in my opinion. They only cost 2.99 euros and you get 10 mL for it. They last quite long, especially if you wear a base- and topcoat and the nail polishes don’t dry out that quickly.

4 thoughts on “Favorite Drugstore Nail Polishes For Fall

Leave a Reply

