Lip Care Routine

Dry, chapped lips are something everybody sufffers from now and then and are never flattering. Especially with fall and winter coming up (one of your lips biggest enemies is cold weather), I thought it would be useful to do a little post about taking care of your lips.

I only use two products to cure my dry lips: lip balms and lip scrubs. For me these two products are really effective and they are very cheap and easy to use.

Lip Balm

IMG_1265

IMG_1267

IMG_1271

If you have dry lips it can really help to use a good lip balm. And when you think of a good lip balm, you think of Maybelline’s Baby Lips (at least I do). Every night before I go to sleep I apply the Baby Lips Hydrant. This product smells like lemon and doesn’t have a color. Throughout the day I often apply the Baby Lips Cherry Me, not only because it smells like cherry’s but also because it leaves a red tint on your lips.  The Baby Lips lip balms leave my lips really soft and hydrated. I absolutely love them.

Lip Scrub

IMG_1253 IL

Besides using lip balm, every now and then I exfoliate my lips.  Sometimes I do this by applying lip balm or vaseline on my lips and then rub my lips with a clean toothbrush. When I have a bit more time I make the following lip scrub:

You’ll need:

  • 1 tsp olive oil.
  • 1 tsp honey.
  • 2 tsp brown sugar.

The only thing you have to do is mix it all together and then softly rub the mixture on your lips. The honey and olive oil will moisturize and sooth your skin and the sugar will help you getting rid of the dead skin. Make sure you apply a hydrating lip balm afterwards.

So from now on, no more chapped lips for you!

2 thoughts on “Lip Care Routine

  1. Pingback: Bold Lips for Fall | Hi I Am Cherry

  2. Pingback: Lipstick Do’s and Don’ts | Hi I Am Cherry

Leave a Reply

