Review: Aussie Products

IMG_1227

I have a little obsession for long, healthy hair. I also have a little obsession for beauty products that smell like candy. So no surprise I’m in love with the Aussie Miracle Moist line. Aussie is a brand inspired by Australia. Hair Guru Tom Redmond visited this country in 1979 and somehow he discovered many Australian that products are good for your hair. With those products he created the 3 Minute Miracle Reconstructor that became an instant hit in Great Britain.

The first time I heard about the brand Aussie is about six months ago (and I seriously wonder; HOW?! I mean, everybody has been raving about Aussie for years). The main reason I bought the Miracle Moist shampoo and conditioner and the 3 Minute Miracle Reconstructor is because of the way it smells. I will be short about this, it’s SO GOOD. Every time I wash my hair I feel like I’m showering in a candy factory (this sounds disturbing, but you get the point). Another reason I bought these products is because I want my hair to grow to waist length and to accomplish this it’s got to be healthy.

Miracle Moist Shampoo and Conditioner

IMG_1230IMG_1234

IMG_1243IMG_1248

The Miracle Moist Shampoo and Conditioner are designed for hair that’s ‘dry/damaged/a bit unhappy’. Well I don’t know if my hair was unhappy before I started using these products, but I do think it’s happier now. The reason I know this, is because my hair grows so much faster after I started using these products. It’s like my hair knows that I want it to be waist length and it tries really hard to accomplish this. Many sister claims my hair looks much better after I started using Aussie and because it’s my sister, I believe her. And again, my hair smells really good after washing it. The only thing I don’t really like about the shampoo is that two of the main ingredients are Sodium Lauryl Sulfate and Sodium Laureth Sulfate. These substances both can irritate your skin. Especially if you have a sensitive skin you shouldn’t use too much of this product and always rinse your hair good after using this shampoo.

The 3 Minute Miracle Reconstructor 

IMG_1237

IMG_1240

The 3 Minute Miracle Reconstructor ‘smoothes rough cuticles and helps restore manageability and adds shine’. It does make my hair smooth but I don’t see much difference between this product and the Miracle Moist Conditioner so I might not buy this again. But it does smell really good and I like the idea that I that it repairs my damaged hair.

So if you like healthy hair, don’t have a sensitive skin and like the smell of candy, this might just be the shampoo and conditioner for you!

Leave a Reply

